Te Oda (dhe si ne shtepi)

Standard

I had the honor of performing in front of my home crowd in Tirana, Albania on Saturday, February 22. Although 4 days after major oral surgery and with a traumatized jaw (it felt like I held the pit of a peach between my jaw and my cheek for the entire night), it will remain my favorite show out of the 160+ live shows of the last 5 years. Many thanks to Ergys Meta, a fantastic musician with a keen sense of improvisation and beautiful intuition who accompanied me for 45 minutes. Many thanks to the owner and staff of Te Oda, the gorgeous venue that hosted us for the evening. Many thanks to the many beautiful and hopeful old and new friends, believers in the art we can all make, and need to make, now more than ever, in our own country. Ju dua fort te gjitheve.

Leave a comment